Oyo SWAN Chairman, Alebiosu, appointed into NFF committee
Posted by badgeKingdomKings on 0

Mr. Niyi Alebiosu, the Chairman, Sports Writers Association of Nigeria (SWAN), Oyo State Chapter, has been appointed into the Media and Publicity Committee of the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF).

Alebiosu, an Editor with the Nigerian Tribune, was among the names released by NFF on Tuesday.

Reports have it that the NFF Media and Publicity Committee is headed by the Chairperson of Nigeria Women Football League, Mrs. Aisha Falode.

Also in the committee are a long-time Chairman of Enyimba Football Club of Aba, Chief Felix Anyansi Agwu, the Committee’s Vice Chairman, Alhaji Shuaibu Mungadi, Al Nasiru Zahradeen, Gowon Akpadunor, sports journalists  Tony Ubani, Kunle Solaja, Promise Efoghe, Toyin Ibitoye, and Dapo Sotunminu.

Alebiosu, who was in May 2016 elected SWAN Chairman in the state, was re-elected for another term in October.

The veteran sports journalist had traveled around the globe covering several national and international sports competitions, including the National Sports Festivals, All-Africa Games, Olympics, and World Cup Tournaments.

He had in the past served in the Media Sub Committee of the 2009 FIFA Under-17 World Cup in Ijebu Ode, Ogun State.

Alebiosu has also served as Media Officer for the Youth Sports Federation of Nigeria (YSFON) and Media Consultant to Nigeria School Sports Federation.

IzikJon Exchange