Tinubu wins 12 Oyo LGAs in 2023 elections
Posted by badgeBusayo on 0

As the collation of results continues forn the 2023 Nigerian presidential elections, it has been reported that Bola Tinubu has emerged as the winner in 12 local government areas of Oyo State.

Tinubu competed against Atiku Abubakar of the Peoples Democratic Party and Peter Obi of the Labour Party in the presidential race and was declared the winner, defeating both of his opponents.

According to the results announced by the state collation officer, Professor Babatunde Olusola, who is also the acting Vice Chancellor of the Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta, Tinubu won the following local government areas:

Ibadan North West: APC 13078, PDP 6011, LP 4820
Kajola: APC 11917, PDP 9358, LP 503
Afijio: APC 8876, PDP 4112, LP 1925
Itesiwaju: APC 6180, PDP 4948, LP 387
Atisbo: APC 7928, PDP 4031, LP 1178
Atiba: APC 15046, PDP 6180, LP 1234
Lagelu: APC 16011, PDP 5112, LP 4066
Oyo West: APC 14076, PDP 4544, LP 1724
Iseyin: APC 19731, PDP 6588, LP 1371
Ibarapa East: APC 10575, PDP 4800, LP 779
Saki East: APC 6414, PDP 3634, LP: 1144
Ibarapa Central: APC 10291, PDP 5169, LP 726

The announcement of the results for Ibarapa North and Oyo East has been postponed due to inconsistencies in the figures. The centre is currently on a break and will reconvene later today, according to Professor Babatunde Olusola.