Tinubu secures victory in 10 Ogun LGs in 2023 elections
Posted by badgeBusayo on 0

Bola Tinubu of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has won victorious in 10 out of the 20 local government areas that have been officially declared by the INEC in Ogun State at the 2023 presidential elections. This was announced by the local government officials at the state collation centre in Abeokuta on Sunday. The results so far indicate that the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Atiku Abubakar, is currently behind the APC.
The 10 local government areas that have been officially declared are Remo North, Ikenne, Egbado-South, Ewekoro, Abeokuta North, Ijebu-North, Ijebu North-East, Imeko Afon, Odeda, and Ijebu-Ode. A breakdown of the voting results from these areas indicates that Tinubu won by a significant margin in all 10 local government areas that have been officially declared.
In Remo North, Tinubu won with 5,814 votes while PDP had 3,627 votes. The Labour Party (LP) had 984 votes while NNPP had 22 votes. In Ikenne, Tinubu won with 9,431 votes while PDP had 6,616 votes. The LP had 2,698 votes while NNPP had 39 votes. In Egbado-South, Tinubu won with 18,471 votes while PDP had 5,012 votes. The LP had 3,126 votes while NNPP had 117 votes. In Ewekoro LG, Tinubu won with 9,778 votes while PDP had 3,646 votes. The LP had 2,287 votes.
In Abeokuta North, Tinubu won with 20,094 votes while PDP had 5,057 votes. The LP had 4,092 votes. In Ijebu North LG, Tinubu won with 21,844 votes while PDP had 7,233 votes. The LP had 2,372 votes. In Ijebu North-East, Tinubu won with 7,430 votes while PDP had 2,859 votes. The LP had 1,779 votes. In Imeko Afon, Tinubu won with 12,146 votes while PDP had 4,560 votes. The LP had 568 votes while NNPP had 32 votes.
In Odeda, Tinubu won with 12,945 votes while PDP had 3,855 votes. NNPP had 73 votes. In Ijebu Ode, Tinubu won with 16,072 votes while PDP had 4,057 votes. The LP had 3,162 votes while NNPP had 56 votes.
Overall, Tinubu's impressive performance in Ogun State has put him in a good position in the 2023 presidential elections. The remaining local government areas are yet to be declared, but his supporters are optimistic that he will emerge victorious in those areas as well.