13 SANs appointed by APC to defend Tinubu's election win
Posted by badgeBusayo on 0

The All Progressives Congress (APC) announced  that it has put together a team of highly qualified lawyers to represent the party at the Presidential Election Petition Tribunal. In a statement released by Ahmad El-Marzuq, the National Legal Adviser of APC, the legal team is made up of legal luminaries with vast experience in election petition matters, constitutional law, and litigation.[/b]

The team, which is led by Prince Lateef Fagbemi, a renowned lawyer and Senior Advocate of Nigeria (SAN), consists of 13 other SANs:

  • Ahmad El-Marzuq (Life Bencher)
  • Sam Ologunorisa
  • Rotimi Oguneso
  • Olabisi Syebo
  • Gbotega Oyewole
  • Muritala Abdulrasheed
  • Aliyu Saiki
  • Tajudeen Oladoja
  • Pius Akubo
  • Oluseye Opasanya
  • Suraju Saida
  • Kazeem Adeniyi

The legal team was assembled to defend Tinubu's election victory, and it is made up of some of the best legal minds in the country. With their vast experience in election petition matters, constitutional law, and litigation, the team is expected to mount a strong defense on behalf of APC at the tribunal.

The announcement of the legal team by APC is a clear indication of the party's commitment to defending its victory at the polls. The use of highly qualified legal experts is also a testament to the importance the party places on the outcome of the election and its desire to ensure that the will of the people is upheld.